Summary of Awards (total 6 individuals to receive these awards)

1. Mittag-Leffler Award: FDA Achievement Award
FDA Award Committee shall be responsible for conducting a ballot to select a recipient for the FDA Achievement Award (Mittag-Leffler Award). The selection of an individual to receive this award will be made on the following basis. The Award is given for a cumulative contribution to the field of ¡°Fractional Derivative and Applications.¡± The Award is to be made once per two years. An individual may receive the Award only one time. Members of the FDA Award Committee cannot be nominated to receive the Award.

2. Riemann-Liouville Awards: Best FDA Papers (theory, application)
A member of the Award Committee cannot be an author of the best papers.

3. Gr¨¹nwald-Letnikov Awards: Best Student Papers (theory, application)
To be qualified for the best student paper award, the first author must be a student or post-doctor. The author must indicate that the paper is submitted for consideration of the best student paper award in author's comments when the paper is submitted on-line. A member of the Award Committee cannot be an author of the best student papers.

4. FDA Dissemination Award
FDA Dissemination Award is given to an individual whose activities during the last five years are the most active in dissemination of Fractional Calculus among the scientific community, industry and society.